Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Instant Karma

Marissa Meyer

An irresistible enemies-to-lovers romance about a girl who suddenly has the power to cast karma on the people around her and the lab partner who thwarts her plans and steals her heart, from New York Times-bestselling author Marissa Meyer.

70 in stock

£8.99
Format
Paperback
ISBN
9780571386543
Date Published
13.02.2024
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

‘Delightful . . . a fun, quirky enemies-to-love story.’NPR
‘Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell or Meg Cabot.’ Booklist

An irresistible enemies-to-lovers romance about a girl who suddenly has the power to cast karma on the people around her and the lab partner who thwarts her plans and steals her heart, from New York Times-bestselling author Marissa Meyer.

Chronic overachiever Prudence Barnett is always quick to cast judgment on the lazy, rude, and arrogant residents of her coastal town. Her dreams of karmic justice are fulfilled when, after a night out with her friends, she wakes up with the sudden ability to cast instant karma on those around her.

Pru giddily makes use of the power, punishing everyone from public vandals to mean gossips, but there is one person on whom her powers consistently backfire: Quint Erickson, her slacker of a lab partner. Quint is annoyingly cute and impressively noble, especially when it comes to his work with the rescue center for local sea animals.

When Pru resigns herself to working at the rescue centre for extra credit, she begins to uncover truths about baby otters, environmental upheaval, and romantic crossed signals – not necessarily in that order. Her newfound karmic insights reveal how thin the line is between virtue and vanity, generosity and greed . . . love and hate . . . and fate.

Critic Reviews

A delightful book that will have you longing for the beach . . . a fun, quirky enemies-to-love story that definitely leaves the reader satisfied.

NPR
Critic Reviews

The story’s heart makes it a romantic tale well worth reading, and the inclusion of marine life rescue centres is an added bonus. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell or Meg Cabot.

Booklist
MarissaMeyer

Marissa Meyer is the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of the Renegades Trilogy, The Lunar Chronicles series, the Wires and Nerve graphic novels, and The Lunar Chronicles Coloring Book. Her first standalone novel, Heartless, was also a #1 New York Times bestseller. Marissa created and hosts a podcast called The Happy Writer. She lives in Tacoma, Washington, with her husband…

Read More
MarissaMeyer
Marissa-Meyer.jpg