Member Exclusive

Never Let Me Go (Members Edition)

Kazuo Ishiguro

This special edition of Kazuo Ishiguro’s acclaimed novel has been specially designed for Faber Members. Available exclusively from Join Faber Members, for FREE, to buy.

11 in stock

Date Published
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.

This striking edition of Kazuo Ishiguro’s Never Let Me Go has been exclusively designed for Faber Members as part of our autumn 2021 Faber Members Editions collection.

This edition is printed in Palatino type on cream sheet-fed wood-free paper and comes quarter bound in a vibrant forest-green cloth with light-green head and tail bands.

One of the most acclaimed novels of the twenty-first century from a Nobel Prize winner, this archival collector’s and gift edition will be available exclusively from for Faber Members.

Each purchase will be individually wrapped in brown paper and sealed with a specially designed Faber Members sticker. Whether a gift for yourself or someone special, this striking collection of Faber Editions unites some of Faber’s most beloved authors in a format to last generations.

Never Let Me Go

In one of the most acclaimed novels of recent years, Kazuo Ishiguro imagines the lives of a group of students growing up in a darkly skewed version of contemporary England. Narrated by Kathy, now thirty-one, Never Let Me Go dramatises her attempts to come to terms with her childhood at the seemingly idyllic Hailsham School and with the fate that has always awaited her and her closest friends in the wider world. A story of love, friendship and memory, Never Let Me Go is charged throughout with a sense of the fragility of life.


Kazuo Ishiguro was born in Nagasaki, Japan, in 1954 and moved to Britain at the age of five. His nine works of fiction have earned him many honours around the world, including the Nobel Prize in Literature and the Booker Prize. His work has been translated into over fifty languages and The Remains of the Day and Never Let Me…

Read More
More books by Kazuo Ishiguro