Faber Members get 10% off their first order

A Good Enough Mother

Bev Thomas

A literary psychological suspense thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Lullaby

45 in stock

£8.99
Format
Paperback
ISBN
9780571348398
Date Published
05.03.2020
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

The most dangerous lies are the ones we tell ourselves…

‘Excellent . . . A gripping debut.’ Sunday Times
‘Taut, absorbing and psychologically astute.’ Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train

Dr Ruth Hartland is the director of a highly respected trauma therapy unit. She is confident, capable and excellent at her job. But she is finding it hard to maintain.

Increasingly preoccupied by her son Tom’s disappearance, Ruth is shaken when a new patient arrives at the unit – a young man who looks shockingly like him.

As a therapist, she knows exactly what she should do. But as a mother she makes a very different choice – a decision that will have profound consequences.

What readers are saying:

‘The psychological pull of this novel was so intense, I flew through it in no time at all.’

‘A heart-stopping mother’s story of love and loss, and a riveting drama that lets us inside the secret world of therapist and patient.’

‘A beautifully crafted book with a compelling and emotionally consuming narrative.’

‘Brilliantly compassionate and satisfying read. Good to the last page.’

BevThomas

Bev was a clinical psychologist in the NHS for many years. She currently works as an organisational consultant in mental health and other services. She lives in London with her family.

Read More
BevThomas
Bev-Thomas-1.jpg