Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Invisible City

Julia Dahl

Perfect for fans of Megan Abbott, Gillian Flynn and Laura Lippman, Dahl’s first novel brilliantly explores the secret world of one of New York’s most secluded communities

Buy from
Format
Ebook
ISBN
9780571347773
Date Published
31.07.2018
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

If you enjoyed UNORTHODOX, you will be riveted by Rebekah Roberts . . .

‘An absolutely crackling, unputdownable mystery. I loved it.’ GILLIAN FLYNN

Fresh out of journalism school, Rebekah Roberts is working for the New York Tribune, trying to make a name for herself. Assigned a story about the murder of a woman in Brooklyn, Rebekah finds a case from inside a closed, secretive Hasidic Jewish community – the same Brooklyn neighbourhood her estranged mother was brought up in.

Shocked to discover that the victim is set to be buried without an autopsy, Rebekah knows there is a story to uncover, but getting to the truth won’t be easy – in the cloistered world her mother rebelled against, it’s clear she’s not welcome, and everyone she meets has a secret to keep, most of all from an outsider.

Don’t miss the whole series: Run You Down and Conviction are available now.

JuliaDahl

Julia Dahl was born and raised in Fresno, California and currently lives in New York’s Hudson Valley with her husband and son. A former journalist, specializing in crime and criminal justice, she is the author of three novels in the Rebekah Roberts series including Invisible City, which was a finalist for the Edgar Award for Best First Novel, and won…

Read More
JuliaDahl
Julia-Dahl-2.jpg