Faber Members get 10% off first order

The Last Act

Brad Parks

A desperate actor accepts the most dangerous role of his life, in the thrilling new page-turner from Brad Parks, perfect for fans of John Grisham, Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay

5 in stock

£8.99
Format
Paperback
ISBN
9780571346493
Date Published
05.03.2020
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

‘A superb, highly original thriller . . . I loved it.’ Peter James

‘Matches Grisham at his best.’ Sunday Times

Actor Tommy Jump isn’t getting the roles he once did. But as he prepares to give up the stage he gets a call from the FBI, with an offer too lucrative to refuse. For $300,000 all Tommy has to do is spend six months in prison, acting as a failed bank robber and befriend a fellow inmate who has information which could take down a Mexican drug cartel. But when the stakes are this high, does Tommy have what it takes to get away with this audacious last act?

BradParks

Brad Parks received the Shamus (Best Private Eye) and Nero (Best American Mystery) for his debut novel, Faces of the Gone, the first book to take both awards. For subsequent books in his Carter Ross series he won a Lefty and a further Shamus (Best Hardcover Novel). Before starting his career as a novelist, Parks spent a dozen years as…

Read more
BradParks
Brad-Parks-1.jpg
Also Recommended

Browse a selection of books we think you might also like, with genre matches and a few wildcards thrown in.