Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Trolls

Stefan Spjut

A far-north Scandi-horror novel about a young woman and the curse that haunts her family, Trolls is once again perfect reading for fans of Stephen King and John Ajvide Lindqvist.

3 in stock

£14.99
Format
Paperback
ISBN
9780571341054
Date Published
01.08.2019
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

‘Never mind Scandi crime fiction, the time has come for Scandi horror.’ Metro *****

What if…?
A large wolf escapes its captors.
A cult leader breaks out of psychiatric care.
A disillusioned woman is forced to end her self imposed exile.

Stefan Spjut’s latest novel explores the ancient notion that our forests may be inhabited by beings we do not understand, creatures neither animal nor human, living in the shadows . . .

Thriller, horror fiction, suspense, Trolls is set ten years on from hit novel Stallo, as Susso Myrén’s world once again starts to shift around her

Critic Reviews

As slick as wet gristle, as chilly as a frozen carcass, brace yourself for a delectably disconcerting read.

Daily Mail
StefanSpjut

Stefan Spjut (b. 1973) has worked as a literary critic and culture editor. His debut novel Fiskarens garn (Fisherman’s Yarn) was published in 2008. He lives in Stockholm and has two children, a girl and a boy. He holds a black belt in taekwondo and considers himself a reprobate MMA-junkie.

Read More
StefanSpjut