Faber Members get 10% off their first order

40 Sonnets (Collectors’ Edition)

Don Paterson
Date Published
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.

The beautiful new Collectors’ Edition from Faber Members: A signed edition of Don Paterson’s latest collection, 40 Sonnets.

Don Paterson is one of the foremost poets writing in English today. Already the recipient of two T. S. Eliot prizes, all three Forward Prizes and the Whitbread Prize for Poetry, Paterson has now returned with his much-anticipated seventh collection, 40 Sonnets. Published in September, the collection has now been shortlisted for the T. S. Eliot Prize and Costa Poetry Prize.

A series of forty sonnets, the poems in this collection, Paterson’s first since 2009’s prize-winning Rain, share a lyrical intelligence and musical gift that has long been visible in his work. Now bound in a beautifully designed case and signed by the author, this is a treasurable addition to your bookshelf.

40 Sonnets has been printed on premium wood-free paper using the traditional lithographic method on a small Heidelberg press. Each book is sewn and bound by hand, using a quarter-bound case of real cloth and printed panels front and back.


Don Paterson was born in Dundee in 1963. His poetry has won many awards, including the Whitbread Poetry Prize, the Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize, the Costa Poetry Award, all three Forward Prizes and, on two occasions, the T. S. Eliot Prize. He was awarded the Queen’s Gold Medal for Poetry in 2009. He is Professor of Poetry at the University…

Read More
More books by Don Paterson