Faber Members get 10% off their first order


James Carol

The third thriller featuring ex-FBI profiler Jefferson Winter, from James Carol, bestselling author of Broken Dolls.

2 in stock

Date Published
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.

Has Jefferson Winter finally met his match?

Six years ago a young married couple were found brutally stabbed to death in their home in Upstate New York. Local police arrested a suspect who later committed suicide. But what if the police got it wrong?

Ex-FBI profiler Jefferson Winter is drawn into a deadly cat-and-mouse game with a mysterious female psychopath as she sets him a challenge: find out what really happened six years ago.

The clock is ticking and, as Winter is about to find out, the endgame is everything . . .

Critic Reviews

Toe-clenching, nail-biting, peep-from-behind-your-fingers suspense.

S. J. Bolton
Critic Reviews

A brilliant, conflicted profiler.

Stephen Fry
Critic Reviews

Leaves you desperate for more.

Daily Mail

James Carol is the creator of Jefferson Winter, a former FBI profiler who travels the world hunting serial criminals. The Jefferson Winter series includes Broken Dolls, Prey and Watch Me, which was shortlisted for the ITV Specsavers Crime Thriller Book Club Best Read. He has also written three ebook novellas set during Winter’s FBI days: Presumed Guilty, Hush Little Baby…

Read More