Faber Members get 10% off first order

The Pocket Wife

Susan Crawford

What happens when you think you might have done something terrible . . . but you can’t remember it?

Format
Paperback
ISBN
9780571321896
Date Published
30.07.2015
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

Dana Catrell wakes from a drunken stupor in time to see an ambulance pull into her neighbour’s house a few doors down. Celia Steinhauser has been murdered. But Dana was at her house only a few hours ago. Celia wanted to show her a photo – a photo of Dana’s husband with another woman – and Dana has blank spots about what happened to the rest of the afternoon . . .

This is a thriller that makes the reader question everything. Dana, we learn, has a history of mental illness and as she descends into another manic episode, the line between what actually happened and what she has imagined becomes blurred.

A gripping domestic psychological thriller for fans of ASA Harrison’s The Silent Wife and Sabine Durrant’s Under Your Skin, The Pocket Wife will stay with you – as all good thrillers do – long after you’ve finished it.

SusanCrawford

Susan Crawford is a four-time winner of the Atlanta Writers Club award for her short fiction and poetry. Her first novel, The Pocket Wife, was published in 2015, and her work has appeared in Loves Lost and Found, Long Story Short and The Sun. A long-time teacher in the field of Adult Education, Susan is now a full-time author.

Read more
SusanCrawford
Susan-Crawford-1.jpg