Faber Members get 10% off first order

The Pocket Wife

Susan Crawford

Just because you’re paranoid doesn’t mean they’re not out to get you . . .

Format
Paperback
ISBN
9780571321889
Date Published
19.03.2015
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

She closes her eyes and tries to remember the last thing she said to Celia. She thinks it was ‘I don’t ever want to see you again’.

For fans of THE SILENT WIFE and BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP comes a gripping domestic psychological debut.

Dana Catrell wakes from a drunken stupor to find that her neighbour, Celia, has been brutally murdered in her own home. But Dana was at Celia’s house only a few hours ago. Celia wanted to show her a photo – a photo of Dana’s husband with another woman – and Dana has blank spots of what happened to the rest of the afternoon . . .

This is a thriller that makes the reader question everything. Dana, we learn, has a history of mental illness and as she descends into another manic episode, the line between what actually happened and what she has imagined becomes blurred.

SusanCrawford

Susan Crawford is a four-time winner of the Atlanta Writers Club award for her short fiction and poetry. Her first novel, The Pocket Wife, was published in 2015, and her work has appeared in Loves Lost and Found, Long Story Short and The Sun. A long-time teacher in the field of Adult Education, Susan is now a full-time author.

Read more
SusanCrawford
Susan-Crawford-1.jpg