Faber Members get 10% off first order

My Last Confession

Helen FitzGerald

My Last Confession by Helen FitzGerald is a compelling psychological thriller that traces a young parole officer and her growing obsession with a convicted murderer.

1 in stock

£8.99
Format
Paperback
ISBN
9780571317325
Date Published
04.09.2014
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

When she starts her new job as a parole officer, Krissie is happy and in love. Then she meets convicted murderer Jeremy, and begins to believe he may be innocent. Her growing obsession with his case threatens to jeopardise everything – her job, her relationship and her life.

Perfect for fans of Julia Crouch, Sophie Hannah and Laura Lippman, My Last Confession is a dark and compelling psychological thriller that traces a young parole officer and her dangerous obsession with a convicted murderer. Helen FitzGerald is also the acclaimed author of The Cry, which was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award.

‘Thinking woman’s noir.’ Sunday Telegraph

‘Cool, classy and sexy.’ Daily Mirror

‘A story that adeptly escalates to a satisfyingly shocking climax.’ Big Issue

Critic Reviews

Cool, classy, sexy.

Daily Mirror
Critic Reviews

Satisfyingly shocking.

Big Issue
Critic Reviews

Helen FitzGerald really is one to watch.

Mo Hayder
HelenFitzGerald

Helen FitzGerald is the bestselling author of Dead Lovely and nine other adult and young adult thrillers, including The Donor, The Cry, which was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year and the Guardian‘s Not the Booker Prize, and The Exit. Helen has worked as a criminal justice social worker for over ten years. She is…

Read more
HelenFitzGerald
Helen-FitzGerald-1.jpg