Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Dead Lovely

Helen FitzGerald

Fast-paced and dark, Dead Lovely is Helen FitzGerald’s debut novel, a story of romance, jealousy and friendships gone bad.

2 in stock

£8.99
Format
Paperback
ISBN
9780571317318
Date Published
04.09.2014
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

Dead Lovely is the debut novel from Helen FitzGerald, the bestselling author of The Cry and My Last Confession.

What happens when your best friend gets what you’ve always wanted?

Krissie and Sarah – best friends for years – have always wanted different things from life. Krissie has no desire to settle down, whereas Sarah married a doctor in her early twenties and is dying to start a family. So when Krissie becomes pregnant after a fling and Sarah can’t seem to conceive, things get a little tense.

They decide to go on holiday along with Sarah’s husband in the hope of getting their friendship back on track. But what starts as a much-needed break soon becomes a nightmare of sexual tension, murder and mayhem…

‘Outrageous, clever, funny, poignant. Helen Fitzgerald really is one to watch.’ Mo Hayder

Perfect for fans of Julia Crouch, Sophie Hannah and Laura Lippman, Dead Lovely is a debut novel, a fast-paced thriller and a dark, enthralling examination of friendship. Helen FitzGerald’s other books include The Cry, The Exit, My Last Confession and The Donor.

Critic Reviews

Wayward Krissie is an unwilling single mum; unhappily married Sarah aches for a baby, When they go hiking in the Highlands their festering resentments erupt into adultary, weird sex and madness (souds like the best holiday ever to us). Great fun and oddly moving.

Tatler
Critic Reviews

'Chatty and casual ... this has the bounding hop of a piece of chick-lit, unexpectedly coupled with dark comedy.'

Daily Mail
Critic Reviews

Outrageous, clever, funny, poignant. Helen FitzGerald really is one to watch.

Mo Hayder
Critic Reviews

A gripping, addictive psycho-thriller.

Big Issue
HelenFitzGerald

Helen FitzGerald is the bestselling author of Dead Lovely and nine other adult and young adult thrillers, including The Donor, The Cry, which was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year and the Guardian‘s Not the Booker Prize, and The Exit. Helen has worked as a criminal justice social worker for over ten years. She is…

Read More
HelenFitzGerald
Helen-FitzGerald-1.jpg