Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Love After Love

Alex Hourston

For fans of Kate Atkinson and Louise Doughty this sophisticated adultery novel is not to be missed…

3 in stock

£8.99
Format
Paperback
ISBN
9780571316953
Date Published
07.03.2019
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

Nancy Jansen is the beating heart of her family.

She is the centre around whom many lives turn.

Mother
Therapist
Daughter
Sister
Wife

But Nancy has a new role:

Lover

Everybody can be happy, Nancy believes, so long as they can be kept apart.

But when these lives start to overlap, collision becomes inevitable, with consequences for all…

AlexHourston

After fifteen years writing strategy for advertising agencies, Alex Hourston took a break to go back to university and her first love, books. She completed a Masters in English and started a PhD, but put it aside when the idea for this novel surfaced. Alex lives outside Brighton with her family. She is working on her second novel, an exploration…

Read More
AlexHourston
Alex-Hourston-1.jpg