Kitty Peck and the Daughter of Sorrow

Kate Griffin

The latest in Kate Griffin’s popular Kitty Peck series

2 in stock

Date Published
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.

Summer 1881: the streets of Limehouse are thick with opium… and menace. At eighteen Kitty Peck has inherited Paradise, a sprawling criminal empire on the banks of the Thames. Determined to do things differently to her fearsome grandmother, she now realises that the past casts a long and treacherous shadow. Haunted by a terrible secret and stalked by a criminal cabal intent on humiliation and destruction, Kitty must fight for the future of everyone she cares for…

Critic Reviews

This is a fast-paced, intelligent and enjoyable novel, an absolute pleasure to read. Highly recommended

Historical Novel Society

Kate Griffin’s first book Kitty Peck and the Music Hall Murders won the Faber/Stylist crime competition and was shortlisted for a CWA dagger. This is her third novel featuring Kitty Peck. Kate works for The Society for the Protection of Ancient Buildings and lives just outside London., Kate Griffin was born within the sound of Bow bells, making her a…

Read More