Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Heartfire

Kate A. Boorman

The thrilling conclusion to the epic Winterkill trilogy, perfect for fans of The Knife of Never Letting Go.

Out of stock

Buy from
Format
Ebook
ISBN
9780571313778
Date Published
16.08.2016
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

The thrilling conclusion to the epic Winterkill trilogy, perfect for fans of The Knife of Never Letting Go.

I can’t bring myself to give voice to what people have been whispering for weeks – since before we arrived. The remedy no longer protects us.

Emmeline has finally made it to the safety of Matisa’s settlement. But trouble has followed them. The sickness that the Healing Circle has cured for so long is killing people again. And Matisa’s people can’t afford any weakness. The Dominion are coming and a fierce battle is on the horizon . . .

‘I ripped through, desperate to know the secrets behind this captivating world . . . Thrilling and touching . . . Emmeline is a character I won’t soon forget.’ James Dashner, author of The Maze Runner

‘A great read.’ BookTrust

‘I could go on and on about this lyrical and memorable novel.’ We Love This Book

Critic Reviews

Lyrical and memorable.

We Love This Book
Kate A.Boorman

Kate A. Boorman is a writer from the Canadian prairies, where the winters are impressively long and the summers are remarkably short. She has a Master of Arts in Dramatic Critical Theory and a resume full of an unusual assortment of jobs. She lives in Edmonton, Alberta, with her family, where she writes with a view of the river valley…

Read More
Kate A.Boorman