Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Dark Tides

Chris Ewan

From the number one bestselling author of SAFE HOUSE comes a story about friendship, family, secrets, lies, and the things we do for love.

Format
Ebook
ISBN
9780571307463
Date Published
14.10.2014
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

From the number one bestselling author of SAFE HOUSE comes a story about friendship, family, secrets, lies, and the things we do for love.

When Claire Cooper was eight, her mother disappeared during Hop-tu-naa, the Manx Halloween.
When Claire was eighteen, she and her friends took part in a Hop-tu-naa dare that went terribly wrong.
Now in her early twenties and a police officer, what happened that Hop-tu-naa night has come back to haunt them all, and Claire must confront her deepest fears in order to stop a killer from striking again.

For fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben, this is I KNOW WHAT YOU DID LAST SUMMER meets THE WICKER MAN from one of the country’s new generation of thriller writers.

‘Ewan has become a master storyteller.’ Ann Cleeves

‘A rising star of the genre.’ Simon Kernick

ChrisEwan

Chris Ewan is the award-winning author of The Good Thief’s Guide to . . . series of mystery novels, which are in development with 20th Century Fox Television on behalf of showrunner Hart Hanson (Bones). His debut, The Good Thief’s Guide to Amsterdam, won the Long Barn Books First Novel Award and is published in thirteen countries, and was followed…

Read More
ChrisEwan
Chris-Ewan-1.jpg