The Odd Squad: Bully Bait

Michael Fry

The Odd Squad: Bully Bait is the hilarious debut about beating the bullies from renowned cartoonist Michael Fry – perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Barry Loser.

2 in stock

£6.99
Format
Paperback
ISBN
9780571304950
Date Published
16.01.2014
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

Nick is stuffed in his locker. Again.
It’s not so bad. Lockers are roomier than you’d think.
Especially when you’re the shortest kid on the planet, which is exactly why Bully-Boy Roy stuffed him in there in the first place: he fits.

The school counselor says Roy has issues. The only issue Nick can see is that Roy is a mutant troll.
Nick’s friends Molly and Karl think the troll needs to be defeated.
Together, they are THE ODD SQUAD.
If you want to laugh out loud, watch them beat the bullies and see some cool pictures, READ THIS BOOK!

Critic Reviews

A fun read with an underlying serious message

Parents in Touch
Critic Reviews

This book would be an ideal way to introduce KS2 children to the importance of illustration and text in books, as well as encourage children to create their own images and text in comic book form.

Armadillo Magazine
MichaelFry

Michael Fry is an American cartoonist, online media entrepreneur and screenwriter. His comic strip Over the Hedge is syndicated nationally and his work has appeared in many print and online publications. The Odd Squad is his first book for children.

Read More
MichaelFry
Also Recommended

Browse a selection of books we think you might also like, with genre matches and a few wildcards thrown in.