Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Faber Voices: Philip Larkin

Philip Larkin
Buy from
Date Published
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.

The best way to experience the poetry of Philip Larkin on your iPad. Faber Voices lifts classic poems off the page, bringing together audio recordings of great poets reading their own work with an editor’s selection of their poems. A wonderful and intimate experience for poetry lovers, Faber Voices are also an invaluable resource for those studying or exploring these works for the first time. This selection allows you to appreciate the poems as never before, in a beautifully clean design, with options to read and listen to the poet simultaneously. This is how poetry for iBooks should be.


See each poem exactly as it was intended, in a fixed format with no erroneous line breaks.
Hear every poem as it should be heard, read by the poet at the tap of a finger.
Experience the ultimate Larkin selection, made by his editors and estate exclusively for this ebook.

The full list of poems:

At Grass
Mr Bleaney
Vers de Société
The Trees
Church Going
The Explosion
The Whitsun Weddings
An Arundel Tomb

Philip Larkin was born in Coventry in 1922. He was the best-loved poet of his generation, and the recipient of innumerable honours, including the Queen’s Gold Medal for Poetry.

Search ‘Seamus Heaney’, ‘Wendy Cope’ or ‘Ted Hughes’ for more Faber Voices.


Philip Larkin was born in Coventry in 1922 and educated at King Henry VIII School, Coventry, and St John’s College, Oxford. As well as his volumes of poems, which include The Less Deceived, The Whitsun Weddings and High Windows, he wrote two novels, Jill and A Girl in Winter, and two books of collected journalism: All What Jazz: A Record…

Read More
More books by Philip Larkin