Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Tom Stoppard Plays 2

Tom Stoppard

Tom Stoppard Plays 2 contains Stoppard’s radio plays, and includes The Dissolution of Dominic Boot‘M’ is for Moon Among Other ThingsIf You’re Glad I’ll Be FrankAlbert’s BridgeWhere Are They Now?Artist Descending a StaircaseThe Dog It Was That DiedIn the Native State, and On ‘Dover Beach’.

2 in stock

Date Published
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.

This second collection of work by Tom Stoppard contains his radio plays, which complement (and sometimes prefigure) his work for the stage. The volume includes In the Native State, which became the stage play Indian Ink.

Also in this volume are The Dissolution of Dominic Boot, ‘M’ is for Moon Among Other Things, If You’re Glad I’ll Be Frank, Albert’s Bridge, Where Are They Now?, Artist Descending a Staircase, The Dog It Was That Died and an introduction by the author.

This new edition contains the previously unpublished radio play, On ‘Dover Beach’.


Tom Stoppard’s work includes Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead, The Real Inspector Hound, Jumpers, Travesties, Night and Day, Every Good Boy Deserves Favour, After Magritte, Dirty Linen, The Real Thing, Hapgood, Arcadia, Indian Ink, The Invention of Love, the trilogy The Coast of Utopia, Rock ’n’ Roll, The Hard Problem and Leopoldstadt. His radio plays include If You’re Glad I’ll Be Frank, Albert’s Bridge, Where Are They Now?,…

Read More
More books by Tom Stoppard
Also Recommended

Browse a selection of books we think you might also like, with genre matches and a few wildcards thrown in.