Faber Members get 10% off their first order

The Cry

Helen FitzGerald

Widely acclaimed as one of the best psychological thrillers of the year, The Cry by Helen FitzGerald brings a parent’s worst nightmare to vivid life.

Out of stock

Buy from
Format
Ebook
ISBN
9780571287710
Date Published
27.08.2013
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

NOW A MAJOR NEW BBC ONE DRAMA

The Cry
was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award.

When a baby goes missing on a lonely roadside in Australia, it sets off a police investigation that will become a media sensation and dinner-table talk across the world.

Lies, rumours and guilt snowball, causing the parents, Joanna and Alistair, to slowly turn against each other.

Finally Joanna starts thinking the unthinkable: could the truth be even more terrible than she suspected? And what will it take to make things right?

Perfect for fans of Julia Crouch, Sophie Hannah and Laura Lippman, The Cry was widely acclaimed as one of the best psychological thrillers of the year. There’s a gripping moral dilemma at its heart and characters who will keep you guessing on every page.

HelenFitzGerald

Helen FitzGerald is the bestselling author of Dead Lovely and nine other adult and young adult thrillers, including The Donor, The Cry, which was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year and the Guardian‘s Not the Booker Prize, and The Exit. Helen has worked as a criminal justice social worker for over ten years. She is…

Read More
HelenFitzGerald
Helen-FitzGerald-1.jpg