Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Escape from Furnace 3: Death Sentence

Alexander Gordon Smith

Death Sentence by Alexander Gordon Smith is Book 3 in the Escape from Furnace series, featuring Alex Sawyer. Will he ever escape?

Out of stock

Buy from
Date Published
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.

The gripping third instalment in Alexander Gordon Smith’s epic series about Furnace, a terrifying underground prison for teenagers – now with the bestselling US cover.

We had one last shot at freedom and we failed. This time our punishment will be much worse than before, because in the bloodstained laboratories beneath Furnace lies the horrific truth behind the warden’s plans.

Down here, monsters are made. I’m changing – something evil is being pumped into my veins. How can I escape when the darkness is inside me?

Action-packed, gritty and gruesome – this is the perfect read for thrill-hungry teenagers.

Critic Reviews

To judge from the reader reports on Amazon, Smith's previous two novels in the Furnace series have been a huge hit with readers- teen and adults. Now on the third volume, the tensions rise even higher as the horrific truths of what lies beneath the prison is revealed

The Bookseller
Critic Reviews

A gritty adventure story for young men that will turn a few off with its dark start but successfully entertain thousands more with its cinematic, kinetic qualities

John Lloyd, The Book Bag
Alexander GordonSmith

Alexander Gordon Smith is the author of the Escape from Furnace series, as well as The Inventors (shortlisted for the Wow Factor competition) and The Inventors and the City of Stolen Souls. He has also written a number of non-fiction books, as well as hundreds of articles for various magazines. He is the founder of Egg Box Publishing, an independent…

Read More
Alexander GordonSmith
Also Recommended

Browse a selection of books we think you might also like, with genre matches and a few wildcards thrown in.