Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Voices of the Dead

Peter Leonard

Voices of the Dead by Peter Leonard is the first of a brilliant two-part series leading from 1970s Detroit to 1940s Nazi Germany from a new master of crime writing.

Date Published
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.

Detroit, 1971. Harry Levin, scrap metal dealer and holocaust survivor, learns that his daughter has been killed in a car accident. Travelling to Washington DC, he’s told by Detective Taggart that the German diplomat, who was drunk, has been released and afforded immunity; he will never face charges. So Harry is left with only one option – to discover the identity of this man, follow him back to Munich and hunt him down.

The first of a two-hander, Peter Leonard’s new novel is a classic cat-and-mouse thriller. Told with swagger, brutal humour and not a little violence, it follows a good man who is forced to return to the horrors of his past.


Peter Leonard, who has been described as ‘a huge talent’ by Mo Hayder, ‘razor sharp’ by R.J. Ellory and ‘a great storyteller’ byCarl Hiassen, is the author of four previous novels, most recently Voices of the Dead (2012).

Read More