Whatever You Love

Louise Doughty

From the bestselling author of APPLE TREE YARD, a heart-wrenching psychological thriller about bereavement and revenge, desire and infidelity, for fans of Gone Girl, The Husband’s Secret and Before I Go to Sleep.

Out of stock

Format
Ebook
ISBN
9780571254774
Date Published
19.08.2010
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

**A BIRD IN WINTER – THE GRIPPING NEW NOVEL FROM LOUISE DOUGHTY – AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW**

FROM THE WRITER OF BBC SMASH HIT DRAMA CROSSFIRE

SHORTLISTED FOR THE COSTA NOVEL AWARD

LONGLISTED FOT THE WOMEN’S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2011

Whatever You Love, from Louise Doughty – the bestselling author of Apple Tree Yard, now a major BBC 1 series – is a heart-wrenching psychological thriller about bereavement and revenge, desire and infidelity.

Two police officers knock on Laura’s door and her life changes forever. They tell her that her nine-year old daughter Betty has been hit by a car and killed. When justice is slow to arrive, Laura decides to take her own revenge and begins to track down the man responsible.

Laura’s grief also re-opens old wounds and she is thrown back to the story of her passionate love affair with Betty’s father David, their marriage and his subsequent affair with another woman.

Haunted by her past, and driven to breaking point by her desire for retribution, Laura discovers the lengths she is willing to go to for love.

Louise Doughty

Louise Doughty’s novels include Platform Seven, recently filmed for ITV; Black Water, a New York Times Notable Book of the Year; the bestseller Apple Tree Yard, which was adapted for BBC One; and Whatever You Love, nominated for the Costa Novel Award and the Women’s Prize for fiction. She has been nominated for many other prizes including the Sunday Times…

Read More
Louise Doughty
Louise-Doughty-1.jpg