Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Whatever You Love

Louise Doughty

From the bestselling author of APPLE TREE YARD, a heart-wrenching psychological thriller about bereavement and revenge, desire and infidelity, for fans of Gone Girl, The Husband’s Secret and Before I Go to Sleep.

Out of stock

Buy from
Format
Ebook
ISBN
9780571254774
Date Published
19.08.2010
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

Whatever You Love, from Louise Doughty – the bestselling author of Apple Tree Yard, now a major BBC 1 series – is a heart-wrenching psychological thriller about bereavement and revenge, desire and infidelity.

Shortlisted for the Costa Novel Award
Longlisted for the Orange Prize

When two police officers knock on Laura’s door, her life changes forever.

Her nine-year-old daughter Betty has been killed in a hit-and-run car accident. When the death is ruled an accident, Laura takes revenge into her own hands. But will her daughter’s killer be brought to justice?

Laura’s loss and bereavement re-open old wounds and she is thrown back to the story of her passionate love affair with Betty’s father David, their marriage, and his subsequent love affair with another woman.

Haunted by Laura’s past and desire for revenge, Whatever You Love is a riveting psychological thriller that explores the lengths one mother is willing to go to for love.

If you’ve enjoyed Whatever You Love, you might also like Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty.

Louise Doughty

Louise Doughty is the author of nine novels, including Platform Seven, Black Water, Apple Tree Yard, which was a top 10 bestseller in UK and Ireland and shortlisted for the CWA Steel Dagger Award and the National Book Awards Thriller of the Year, and Whatever You Love, which was shortlisted for the Costa Novel Award and longlisted for the Orange…

Read More
Louise Doughty
Louise-Doughty-1.jpg
Also Recommended

Browse a selection of books we think you might also like, with genre matches and a few wildcards thrown in.