Faber Members get 10% off first order

The Donor

Helen FitzGerald

The Donor is a gripping psychological thriller from Helen FitzGerald, the acclaimed author of The Cry and Dead Lovely.

2 in stock

£7.99
Format
Paperback
ISBN
9780571254378
Date Published
21.07.2011
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

The Donor, Helen FitzGerald’s fifth novel, is a nail-biting psychological thriller about a single dad’s horrorfying dilemma. Will, who has given up everything to raise his twin daughters, has a terrible choice to make when both girls suffer kidney failure age 16.

Should he save one child? If so, which one?

Should he buy a kidney – be an organ tourist?

Should he sacrifice himself?

Or is there a fourth solution – one so terrible it has never even crossed his mind?

Perfect for fans of Julia Crouch, Sophie Hannah and Laura Lippman, The Donor is a gripping thriller about a single dad faced with organ donation as his twin daughters battle to survive. Helen FitzGerald is also the acclaimed author of The Cry, which was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award.

HelenFitzGerald

Helen FitzGerald is the bestselling author of Dead Lovely and nine other adult and young adult thrillers, including The Donor, The Cry, which was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year and the Guardian‘s Not the Booker Prize, and The Exit. Helen has worked as a criminal justice social worker for over ten years. She is…

Read more
HelenFitzGerald
Helen-FitzGerald-1.jpg