Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Boy Zero Wannabe Hero: The Curse of the Catastrophic Cupcakes

Peter Millett

Is it a falling bird? Is it an out-of-control plane? No, it’s Boy Zero, Wannabe Hero, and he’s here to save the world (hopefully!)

Out of stock

Buy from
Format
Ebook
ISBN
9780571253258
Date Published
03.03.2011
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

After twice being defeated by Boy Zero, the villainous General Pandemonium enlists the services of evil guru, Master Sushi, to help him achieve world domination. Together, the dastardly duo hatch a plan to rid the earth of humans by getting everyone to eat genetically modified cupcakes, which cause them to become weightless and float away into space.

Uncovering the sinister plot, Charlie Applejack rushes to the rescue. But his world is unexpectedly turned upside down when he too falls victim to the cursed effects of the catastrophic cupcakes.

With his powers in disarray, Charlie finds himself in a desperate race against time to take the General down, before everyone else on the planet gets taken up!

The third title in the hilarious illustrated series, perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and Ben 10.

PeterMillett

Peter Millett was born in New Zealand. He was first published aged nine when one of his humorous poems appeared in the national press. He has since gone on to publish a great many children’s books in New Zealand, including picture books and educational books. He has a passion for zany English humour and Spike Milligan is one of his…

Read More
PeterMillett