Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Grubtown Tales: The Wrong End of the Dog

All hail Grubtown – where mayhem rules the day and exceptional silliness is the way of life! Philip Ardagh is back to tell more tales of grubbiness and chaos in his brilliant and whacky series, perfect for fans of Mr Gum and Horrid Henry.

0 in stock

Format
Paperback
ISBN
9780571247929
Date Published
04.03.2010
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

Coming a month before the special World Book Day publication is the fourth instalment of the silliest series on record:

As eye-witness Beardy Ardagh reports, when famous film star Tawdry Hipbone visits Grubtown for the world premiere of her latest movie, For the Love of Ducks II, Mayor Flabby Gomez couldn’t be more excited but, as usual, nothing goes to plan. Miss Hipbone’s dog, Snooks, is snatched by a low-flying pelican, and it’s a race against time to find him, in a rescue attempt involving Grubtown’s usual ragbag of bungling buffoons.

Also Recommended

Browse a selection of books we think you might also like, with genre matches and a few wildcards thrown in.