Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Selected Poems Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin

Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin

These Selected Poems of Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin makes a new selection and major retrospective of one of Ireland’s most distinguished living poets.

2 in stock

Date Published
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.

A renowned Irish poet, Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin has published 7 collections of poetry. Born in Cork City in 1942, her collections include Acts and Monuments (1972), Site of Ambush (1975), The Second Voyage (1977), The Rose Geranium (1981), The Magdalene Sermon (1989), The Brazen Serpent (1994) and The Girl Who Married the Reindeer (2001). This new selection brings together some of her most distinctive work, published for the first time in the UK.

EiléanNí Chuilleanáin

Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin, born in 1942, and is a co-founding editor of the literary review Cyphers. She has published seven collections of poetry, most recently, The Girl Who Married the Reindeer. Her awards include the Patrick Kavanagh Prize. Educated in Cork and Oxford, she is a Fellow of Trinity College Dublin, and a member of Aosdána.

Read More
EiléanNí Chuilleanáin