Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Voice Over

Celine Curiol

Voice Over by Celine Curiol is a brilliant, beautiful and shocking French novel in the tradition of Houellebecq and Camus.

Format
Paperback
ISBN
9780571229963
Date Published
03.04.2008
Delivery
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.
Summary

A young woman works in Paris, at the Gare du Nord. She spends every day talking into a microphone, announcing platforms and timetables, invisible to the world. And then she falls in love with a man who, in turn, loves another. To our heroine, her rival is stunningly beautiful, as beautiful ‘as an angel’. So she decides not to pursue the man, rather, she is prepared to wait, alone. That is, until one night a male friend of the ‘angel’ asks her what she does for a living and without thinking she answers, ‘prostitute’. She decides to play her new role to the hilt . . .

CelineCuriol

Celine Curiol’s debut novel Voice Over was shortlisted for the Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2009. She has lived in New York, Tokyo and currently resides in Paris.

Read More
CelineCuriol