Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Daughter of the Crocodile

Duncan Sprott

Daughter of the Crocodile: Book 2 of the Ptolemies Quartet by Duncan Sprott is an ancient Egyptian novel spanning twelve generations of Pharaohs from the death of Alexander the Great to the fall of Cleopatra.

Date Published
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.

The Pharaohs of Ancient Egypt. Powerful. Irresponsible. Dangerous. It’s 279 BC. and Ptolemy Philandelphus finds his wife ousted by his reptillian sister, who wants to marry him herself . . . A generation later, and Berenike Beta murders her husband and marries Ptolemy Euergetes instead. But with the glory of the Ptolemies at its height after Egypt wins victories at Syria, it is the turn of the murderess to be murdered.

Meanwhile, the people of Egypt are thinking about revolution . . .


Duncan Sprott was born in 1952. He is the author of 1784, The Clopton Hercules and Our Lady of the Potatoes. He lives in Ireland.

Read More