Faber Members get 10% off their first order

Collected Screenplays 3

Harold Pinter

The Collected Screenplays 3 includes Harold Pinter’s works French Lieutenant’s Woman, Heat of the Day, Comfort of Strangers, The Trial and Dreaming Child.

Date Published
All orders are sent via Royal Mail and are tracked: choose from standard or premium delivery.

There is no writer who excels at the art of adaptation for the screen so much as Harold Pinter. His consummate skill and unerring ear for dialogue, coupled with his sensitivity and understanding of the work of other authors, make these three volumes a collective masterclass in screenwriting.

Everyone who values the word and loves film will savour and enjoy this wide range of work with the distinctive Pinter hallmark.


Harold Pinter was born in London in 1930. He lived with Antonia Fraser from 1975 and they married in 1980. In 1995 he won the David Cohen British Literature Prize, awarded for a lifetime’s achievement in literature. In 1996 he was given the Laurence Olivier Award for a lifetime’s achievement in theatre. In 2002 he was made a Companion of…

Read More
Portrait of playwright Harold Pinter
More books by Harold Pinter