FREE STANDARD SHIPPING (UK) ON ORDERS OVER £30
New Fiction
Browse new releases in hardback and paperback
Nights of Plague
Nights of Plague
Orhan Pamuk
£20.00

Plague is not the only killer— an historical epic of murder and mystery, myth-making and nation-building, from the winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature.

Second Place
Second Place
Rachel Cusk
£8.99

From the author of the Outline trilogy, a fable of human destiny and decline, enacted in a closed system of intimate, fractured relationships.

The Glass Pearls (Faber Editions)
The Glass Pearls (Faber Editions)
Emeric Pressburger
£8.99

This thrilling tale of an ex-Nazi surgeon hiding in plain sight in 1960s London by the celebrated filmmaker is a forgotten feat of Hitchcockian noir, introduced by Anthony Quinn (author of Curtain Call and Our Friends in Berlin).

The Republic of False Truths
The Republic of False Truths
Alaa Al Aswany
£8.99

‘Al Aswany is a voice worth hearing from a country of which we know far too little.’ Sunday Times

Godspeed
Godspeed
Nickolas Butler
£8.99

Part morality tale, part mystery, a searing story of friendship, family and temptation.

Peaces
Peaces
Helen Oyeyemi
£8.99

‘A writer of sentences so elegant that they gleam.’ – Ali Smith The hugely anticipated new novel from the beloved author

Wild Pets
Wild Pets
Amber Medland
£8.99

A shrewd, elegant literary debut that tells one of the oldest stories in the world – first love – with joyous humour and wicked verve.

The Family Retreat
The Family Retreat
Bev Thomas
£14.99

Endless days on the beach, sundrenched evenings by the BBQ, the perfect holiday? Or the perfect cover… This unmissable novel will have you utterly gripped until the sun goes down on this family’s unforgettable holiday.

New Crime
The best new crime writing from the Crime Writers' Association Best Crime & Mystery Publisher, 2022
A Certain Hunger
A Certain Hunger
Chelsea G. Summers
£8.99

A mouthwatering debut and ‘one of the most uniquely fun and campily gory novels in recent memory’ (New York Times)

April in Spain
April in Spain
John Banville
£8.99

Irresistible, sun-kissed follow up to the top ten bestseller Snow, from the Booker Prize winning author.

A Land More Kind Than Home

A darkly memorable crime novel, and a beautifully written coming-of-age story – for fans of Mare of Easttown, We Begin at the End, To Kill a Mockingbird and Night of the Hunter.

The Latecomer
The Latecomer
Jean Hanff Korelitz
£8.99

The new page-turner from the New York Times bestselling author of The Plot and You Should Have Known, which became the major hit series The Undoing.

This Dark Road To Mercy
This Dark Road To Mercy
Wiley Cash
£9.99

The second novel from the New York Times bestselling author of When Ghosts Come Home and A Land More Kind Than Home

The Missing Hours
The Missing Hours
Julia Dahl
£8.99

‘A one-sitting read’ Jane Casey, ‘Wickedly intense’ Jennifer Hillier, ‘Compulsively readable’ Mail on Sunday

New Non-fiction
An extraordinary range of writers and stories in our newest Non-fiction titles
Rising to the Surface
Rising to the Surface
Lenny Henry
£20.00

The rise and fall and triumphant rise from the ashes of Lenny Henry during the 80s and 90s.

Black and Female
Black and Female
Tsitsi Dangarembga
£9.99

A short, staggering collection of essays from ‘one of the most remarkable people the Booker Prize has ever celebrated’ (New Statesman).

A Sultry Month: Scenes of London Literary Life in 1846

Wine and dine with Victorian London’s literati in a heatwave in one of the first ever group biographies, introduced by Francesca Wade (author of Square Haunting).

The Passengers
The Passengers
Will Ashon
£14.99

An original and profound portrait of contemporary Britain told through the testimonies of its inhabitants.

How to Disagree: Lessons on Productive Conflict at Work and Home

Bringing valuable lessons from the cutting edge of communication science, How to Disagree does for our verbal communication what Thinking Fast and Slow did for our inner decision-making.

The Devil You Know
The Devil You Know
Eileen Horne
£8.99

A fascinating window into criminal minds, suffused with compassion.A SUNDAY TIMES, NEW STATESMAN & IRISH TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR

Allegorizings
Allegorizings
Jan Morris
£9.99

Published one year on from her death, at the age of ninety-four, Jan Morris’ Allegorizings is the final despatch from one of the greatest chroniclers of the Twentieth Century.

Gender Swapped Greek Myths
Gender Swapped Greek Myths
Karrie Fransman
£20.00

A new captivating, inspiring, and totally perspective-shifting volume from the wife and husband team behind Gender Swapped Fairy Tales.

Miss Dior: A Wartime Story of Courage and Couture

Miss Dior is a wartime story of freedom and fascism, beauty and betrayal.

Landscapes of Silence: From Childhood to the Arctic

A dazzling tapesty of personal memory and distant landscapes from the renowned anthropologist and film-maker, Hugh Brody.

New Arts
Poetry, Film, Pop Music & Culture, and Classical Music
Boy Friends
Boy Friends
Michael Pedersen
£14.99

An intimate and original memoir of love, grief and male friendship by one of Scotland’s brightest young talents.

Sound Within Sound
Sound Within Sound
Kate Molleson
£18.99

A radical new book by journalist, critic and BBC Radio 3 broadcaster Kate Molleson, which fundamentally changes the way we think about classical music and the musicians who made it on a global scale.

Re-Sisters
Re-Sisters
Cosey Fanni Tutti
£18.99

From the acclaimed author of Art Sex Music comes a vital meditation on womanhood, creativity and self-expression, and a revelatory exploration into the lives of three visionary artists.

England's Green
England's Green
Zaffar Kunial
£10.99

A second collection from one of the most distinctive and original voices to have emerged in recent years, Zaffar Kunial.

Gottfried Benn - Impromptus
Gottfried Benn - Impromptus
Michael Hofmann
£12.99

The prize-winning translator brings us a deeply affecting and essential collection from the German poet Gottfried Benn – now in paperback.

When My Brother Was an Aztec
When My Brother Was an Aztec
Natalie Diaz
£10.99

When My Brother Was an Aztec is a work of courage and invention – one that foregrounds the particularities of family dynamics and individual passion against the backdrop of Western mythologies and a deeply rooted cultural history.

Diaghilev's Empire
Diaghilev's Empire
Rupert Christiansen
£25.00

A freshly researched and challenging reassessment of a unique phenomenon, exploring passionate conflicts and outsize personalities in a story embracing triumph and disaster.

We Travelled
We Travelled
David Hare
£10.99

A powerful compilation of prose and poetry by one of the distinctive thinkers of our time.

Nina Simone's Gum
Nina Simone's Gum
Warren Ellis
£10.99

From award-winning musician and composer Warren Ellis comes the unexpected and inspiring story of a piece of chewing gum. Featuring an introduction from Nick Cave.

The Arctic
The Arctic
Don Paterson
£14.99

The Arctic is Don Paterson’s most moving and eclectic collection since Landing Light, Winner of the Whitbread and the T. S. Eliot Prize.

Underwood Lane
Underwood Lane
John Byrne
£9.99

Brilliantly funny and packed with iconic songs from the early Sixties, this is a new musical play from the writer of the classic Scottish masterpiece, The Slab Boys Trilogy. 

Memoirs
Memoirs
Robert Lowell
£40.00

A complete collection of Robert Lowell’s autobiographical prose, from unpublished writings about his youth to reflections on the triumphs and confusions of his adult life.

You Are Beautiful and You Are Alone: The Biography of Nico

A redemptive, myth-shattering biography of one of the twentieth century’s most underestimated creative and artistic forces.

Eruption
Eruption
Paul Brannigan
£10.99

A searching, affectionate and in-depth look at the life and legends of the late, great guitar god.

Sylvia Plath: Drawings
Sylvia Plath: Drawings
Frieda Hughes
£14.99

Sylvia Plath cited art as her deepest source of inspiration but, while her poetry is celebrated around the world, her drawings are little known.

Children's
The latest from Faber Children's, from Early Years to Young Adult Fiction.
Mia and the Lightcasters
Mia and the Lightcasters
Janelle McCurdy
£7.99

The launch of an outstanding debut fantasy series, the biggest middle grade fantasy debut of 2022.

Lark & Kasim Start a Revolution
Lark & Kasim Start a Revolution
Kacen Callender
£8.99

From the bestselling and award-winning author of Felix Ever After comes a heart-melting and joyful romance.

Hurricane Summer
Hurricane Summer
Asha Bromfield
£8.99

In this sweeping debut, Asha Bromfield takes readers to the heart of Jamaica, and into the soul of a girl coming to terms with her family, and herself, set against the backdrop of a hurricane.

The Roar
The Roar
Eoin McLaughlin
£6.99

A quarter of a million copies sold in the series! Our favourite Hedgehog and Tortoise are back, helping children with their big feelings of today.

Carnival of the Hunted
Carnival of the Hunted
Kieran Larwood
£7.99

Welcome back to this wonderfully murky, carnivalesque world of intrigue with a new mystery for the Carnival to solve!

To Catch A Cloud
To Catch A Cloud
Elena de Roo
£6.99

An epic story, full of danger wrapped up as a sea shanty from enormously talented poet Elena de Roo and rising star illustrator Hannah Peck.

Bad Panda: The Cake Escape
Bad Panda: The Cake Escape
Swapna Haddow
£6.99

Over 70,000 Swapna and Sheena books sold! At least a laugh on every page; our very favourite bad panda is back and ready to put her naughtiness to good use!