The Pocket Wife

The Pocket Wife

Last 4 in stock
ISBN
9780571321896
Published
30/07/2015
9780571321896
Format
Paperback
Price
£7.99
Paperback
400

About the Book

Dana Catrell wakes from a drunken stupor in time to see an ambulance pull into her neighbour's house a few doors down. Celia Steinhauser has been murdered. But Dana was at her house only a few hours ago. Celia wanted to show her a photo - a photo of Dana's husband with another woman - and Dana has blank spots about what happened to the rest of the afternoon . . .

This is a thriller that makes the reader question everything. Dana, we learn, has a history of mental illness and as she descends into another manic episode, the line between what actually happened and what she has imagined becomes blurred.

A gripping domestic psychological thriller for fans of ASA Harrison's The Silent Wife and Sabine Durrant's Under Your Skin, The Pocket Wife will stay with you - as all good thrillers do - long after you've finished it.

Dana Catrell wakes from a drunken stupor in time to see an ambulance pull into her neighbour's house a few doors down. Celia Steinhauser has been murdered. But Dana was at her house only a few hours ago. Celia wanted to show her a photo - a photo of Dana's husband with another woman - and Dana has blank spots about what happened to the rest of the afternoon . . . This is a thriller that makes the reader question everything. Dana, we learn, has a history of mental illness and as she descends into another manic episode, the line between what actually happened and what she has imagined becomes blurred. A gripping domestic psychological thriller for fans of ASA Harrison's The Silent Wife and Sabine Durrant's Under Your Skin, The Pocket Wife will stay with you - as all good thrillers do - long after you've finished it.
  • Susan Crawford

    Susan Crawford is a four-­time winner of the Atlanta Writers Club award for her short fiction and poetry. Her work has been published in the literary magazines Loves Lost and Found, Long Story Short, and a short piece in The Sun. Susan works for the Department of Technical and Adult Education in Atlanta. This is her first novel.

Books by this Author

The Other Widow

The Other Widow

Susan Crawford

The Pocket Wife

The Pocket Wife

Susan Crawford