40 Sonnets (Faber Members)

Don Paterson
Faber Members pay only £32.00 for this title. Sign up for free during checkout to get your discount.
Proceed to Checkout
ISBN 9780571329786 Format Hardback
Published 26/11/2015 Length 56 pages

About Book

The beautiful new Collectors’ Edition from Faber Members: A signed edition of Don Paterson's latest collection, 40 Sonnets. Don Paterson is one of the foremost poets writing in English today. Already the recipient of two T. S. Eliot prizes, all three Forward Prizes and the Whitbread Prize for Poetry, Paterson has now returned with his much-anticipated seventh collection, 40 Sonnets. Published in September, the collection has now been shortlisted for the T. S. Eliot Prize and Costa Poetry Prize. A series of forty sonnets, the poems in this collection, Paterson’s first since 2009's prize-winning Rain, share a lyrical intelligence and musical gift that has long been visible in his work. Now bound in a beautifully designed case and signed by the author, this is a treasurable addition to your bookshelf. 40 Sonnets has been printed on premium wood-free paper using the traditional lithographic method on a small Heidelberg press. Each book is sewn and bound by hand, using a quarter-bound case of real cloth and printed panels front and back.
  • About Don Paterson

    Don Paterson was born in Dundee in 1963. He is the author of Nil Nil (1993), winner of the Forward Prize for Best First Collection; God's Gift to Women (1997) - winner of both the T. S. Eliot Prize and the Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize; and Landing Light (2003), which won both the T. S. Eliot Prize and the Whitbread Prize for Poetry. Rain, his most recent collection, won the Forward Prize for Best Collection in 2009, the same year that he was awarded the Queen's Gold Medal for Poetry. He has also published versions of Antonio Machado (The Eyes, 1999) and Rainer Maria Rilke (Orpheus, 2006), as well as two collections of aphorisms. His Selected Poems appeared in 2012.

    More Info