One Thousand Things Worth Knowing (Limited)

Paul Muldoon
Last 8 in stock
Faber Members pay only £120.00 for this title. Sign up for free during checkout to get your discount.
Proceed to Checkout
ISBN 9780571324576 Format Hardback
Published 15/01/2015 Length 128 pages

About Book

Paul Muldoon's new book, his twelfth collection of poems, is wide-ranging in its subject matter yet is everywhere concerned with watchfulness. Heedful, hard won, head-turning, heartfelt, these poems attempt to bring scrutiny to bear on everything, including scrutiny itself. One Thousand Things Worth Knowing confirms Nick Laird's assessment, in the New York Review of Books, that Paul Muldoon is 'the most formally ambitious and technically innovative of modern poets, [who] writes poems like no one else.'

Limited Edition specification:

  • Printed on Munken Premium Cream 90gsm
  • Binding is sewn, cased, Ratchfords 71ws h&t bands (green & brown)
  • Cased in 2000 micron boards, quarter bound in narrow Faber style with Ratchfords Reflections Rainforest (dark green) cloth for panels and Hewitt's bookcalf 2 (dark brown) spine, foil blocked in gold on spine only
  • Endpapers are Canson Mi-teintes 503 (burgundy) 135gsm
  • Slipcase is 2000 micron rigid case covered in Ratchfords Reflections Rainforest (dark green) cloth
  • About Paul Muldoon

    Paul Muldoon was born in County Armagh in 1951. He read English at Queen's University, Belfast, and published his first collection of poems, New Weather, in 1973. He is the author of ten books of poetry, including Moy Sand and Gravel (2002), for which he received the Pulitzer Prize for Poetry, and Horse Latitudes (2006). Since 1987 he has lived in the United States, where he is the Howard G. B. Clark Professor in the Humanities at Princeton University. From 1999 to 2004 he was Professor of Poetry at Oxford University. A Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature, Paul Muldoon was given an American Academy of Arts and Letters award in 1996. Other recent awards include the 1994 T. S. Eliot Prize, the 1997 Irish Times Poetry Prize, and the 2003 Griffin Prize.

    More Info