The Faber Shop is temporarily closed. Sign up to Faber Members to be first to know when we're reopening.

The Long Count

The Long Count

Last 3 in stock
ISBN
9780571323791
Published
06/10/2016
9780571323791
Format
Paperback
Price
£7.99
Paperback
336

About the Book

A page-turning psychological puzzle for fans of Shutter Island and True Detective

'The detail is unerring ... and this magisterial grasp of time and place lends the story vivid veracity. The characters leap off the page and the plotting is faultless.' JOHN BOORMAN (Director of Point Blank and Deliverance)

'I loved this book: it has such a subtle sense of place, the clear writing pulls you in right from the start, and its ingenious plot line is both shocking and inevitable.' ANN CLEEVES

In the late 1960s, with America at war in Vietnam, John Q is an old school Texas Ranger – a gun on each hip and quick on the draw. Called to the apparent suicide of a fellow war veteran, John Q suspects all is not as it seems, and very soon faces a desperate race across state as he starts to uncover just how dark some secrets can be…

A page-turning psychological puzzle for fans of Shutter Island and True Detective'The detail is unerring ... and this magisterial grasp of time and place lends the story vivid veracity. The characters leap off the page and the plotting is faultless.' JOHN BOORMAN (Director of Point Blank and Deliverance)'I loved this book: it has such a subtle sense of place, the clear writing pulls you in right from the start, and its ingenious plot line is both shocking and inevitable.' ANN CLEEVESIn the late 1960s, with America at war in Vietnam, John Q is an old school Texas Ranger – a gun on each hip and quick on the draw. Called to the apparent suicide of a fellow war veteran, John Q suspects all is not as it seems, and very soon faces a desperate race across state as he starts to uncover just how dark some secrets can be…
  • JM Gulvin

    Born in the UK, JM Gulvin divides his time between Wales and the western United States. He is the author of many previous novels, as well as Ewan McGregor and Charley Boorman's bestselling travel book Long Way Down. The Long Count is his first John Q mystery and he is currently at work on the follow up. He is married and has two daughters.

Books by this Author

Crime The Long Count

The Long Count

JM Gulvin

Crime The Contract

The Contract

JM Gulvin

Crime The Contract

The Contract

JM Gulvin