The Pocket Wife

Susan Crawford
Faber Members pay only £10.39 for this title. Sign up for free during checkout to get your discount.
Proceed to Checkout
ISBN 9780571321889 Format Paperback
Published 19/03/2015 Length 320 pages

About Book

For fans of The Silent Wife and Before I Go to Sleep comes a gripping domestic psychological debut.

Dana Catrell wakes from a drunken stupor to find that her neighbour, Celia, has been brutally murdered in her own home. But Dana was at Celia's house only a few hours ago. Celia wanted to show her a photo - a photo of Dana's husband with another woman - and Dana has blank spots of what happened to the rest of the afternoon ...

This is a thriller that makes the reader question everything. Dana, we learn, has a history of mental illness and as she descends into another manic episode, the line between what actually happened and what she has imagined becomes blurred.

  • About Susan Crawford

    Susan Crawford is a four-­time winner of the Atlanta Writers Club award for her short fiction and poetry. Her work has been published in the literary magazines Loves Lost and Found, Long Story Short, and a short piece in The Sun. Susan works for the Department of Technical and Adult Education in Atlanta. This is her first novel.

    More Info