The Tigerboy

Ted Hughes
Faber Members pay only £5.59 for this title. Sign up for free during checkout to get your discount.
Proceed to Checkout
ISBN 9780571320622 Format Hardback
Published 03/11/2016 Length 64 pages

About Book

A very ordinary boy. Nobody noticed him, he was just like everyone else.
But Fred knew he was different.
He just didn't know quite how different.
And when he did....
Well, what then?

  • About Ted Hughes

    Ted Hughes (1930–1998) was born in Yorkshire. His first book, The Hawk in the Rain, was published in 1957 by Faber & Faber and was followed by many volumes of poetry and prose for adults and children. He received the Whitbread Book of the Year for two consecutive years for his last published collections of poetry, Tales from Ovid (1997) and Birthday Letters (1998). He was Poet Laureate from 1984, and in 1998 he was appointed to the Order of Merit.

    More Info