My Last Confession

Helen FitzGerald
Faber Members pay only £6.39 for this title. Sign up for free during checkout to get your discount.
Proceed to Checkout
ISBN 9780571317325 Format Paperback
Published 04/09/2014 Length 272 pages

About Book

When she starts her new job as a parole officer, Krissie is happy and in love. Then she meets convicted murderer Jeremy, and begins to believe he may be innocent. Her growing obsession with his case threatens to jeopardise everything - her job, her relationship and her life.

Perfect for fans of Julia Crouch, Sophie Hannah and Laura Lippman, My Last Confession is a dark and compelling psychological thriller that traces a young parole officer and her dangerous obsession with a convicted murderer. Helen FitzGerald is also the acclaimed author of The Cry, which was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award.

'Thinking woman's noir.' Sunday Telegraph

'Cool, classy and sexy.' Daily Mirror

'A story that adeptly escalates to a satisfyingly shocking climax.' Big Issue

  • About Helen FitzGerald

    Helen FitzGerald is the bestselling author of Dead Lovely (2007) and nine other adult and young adult thrillers, including My Last Confession (2009), The Donor (2011) and most recently The Cry (2013), which was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. Helen has worked as a criminal justice social worker for over ten years. She is one of thirteen children and grew up in Victoria, Australia. She now lives in Glasgow with her husband and two children.

    More Info