The It Doesn't Matter Suit and Other Stories

Sylvia Plath
Faber Members pay only £4.79 for this title. Sign up for free during checkout to get your discount.
Proceed to Checkout
ISBN 9780571314645 Format Paperback
Published 06/11/2014 Length 96 pages

About Book

'What a strange suit,' said Papa Nix. 'I have never seen anything quite like it.'

Bursting with energy and excitement, these three timeless stories by Sylvia Plath were written for her own children. Includes: The It-Doesn't-Matter Suit, Mrs Cherry's Kitchen and The Bed Book. Illustrated by the incomparable David Roberts.

  • About Sylvia Plath

    Sylvia Plath (193263) was born in Boston, Massachusetts, and studied at Smith College. In 1955 she went to Cambridge University on a Fulbright scholarship, where she met and later married Ted Hughes. She published one collection of poems in her lifetime, The Colossus (1960), and a novel, The Bell Jar (1963). Her Collected Poems, which contains her poetry written from 1956 until her death, was published in 1981 and was awarded the Pulitzer Prize for poetry.

    More Info

You May Also Like