The Faber Shop is temporarily closed. Sign up to Faber Members to be first to know when we're reopening.

Past Crimes

Past Crimes

Out Of Stock
ISBN
9780571314584
Published
05/03/2015
9780571314584
Format
Paperback
Price
£12.99
Paperback
336

About the Book

For fans of Lee Child'ss Jack Reacher and Dennis Lehane''s Kenzie and Gennaro, an unputdownable series debut, from a thrilling new voice in American crime writing.

If my grandfather's letter had stopped at the comma, I would have tossed it in the trash ... only the last three words mattered. If you can. That passed for please, in the old man's way of talking ... If you can scared me a little.

Meet Van Shaw - soldier, ex-con - as he returns to his native Seattle after a decade's self-imposed exile. Answering voices from his past, he finds a whole heap of trouble, and himself the prime suspect in the brutal attack on his grandfather. Drawn back into the violent, high-stakes life he tried to leave behind, he has to try and see right from wrong amid the secrets and resentments of those he was once closest to.

'A zipline ride of a thriller, plummeting through the back alleys of Seattle ... Hamilton has crafted a compelling new hero in Van Shaw.' Gregg Hurwitz, New York Times bestseller

For fans of Lee Child'ss Jack Reacher and Dennis Lehane''s Kenzie and Gennaro, an unputdownable series debut, from a thrilling new voice in American crime writing.If my grandfather's letter had stopped at the comma, I would have tossed it in the trash ... only the last three words mattered. If you can. That passed for please, in the old man's way of talking ... If you can scared me a little. Meet Van Shaw - soldier, ex-con - as he returns to his native Seattle after a decade's self-imposed exile. Answering voices from his past, he finds a whole heap of trouble, and himself the prime suspect in the brutal attack on his grandfather. Drawn back into the violent, high-stakes life he tried to leave behind, he has to try and see right from wrong amid the secrets and resentments of those he was once closest to. 'A zipline ride of a thriller, plummeting through the back alleys of Seattle ... Hamilton has crafted a compelling new hero in Van Shaw.' Gregg Hurwitz, New York Times bestseller
  • Glen Erik Hamilton

    Glen Erik Hamilton is a Seattle native and is currently working on a second novel featuring Van Shaw and Seattle's criminal underworld.

“'A home run off the first pitch - this guy has got what it takes.'”
- LEE CHILD
“'Lee Child's hero, Jack Reacher, may just have a fresh rival in Hamilton's Van Shaw...The flashbacks to his past, and the dark characters he encounters along the way to this personal epiphany, make Hamilton's first Van Shaw novel and his formidable protagonist hard to resist. There will be more, Shaw is too taut and smart a hero for there not to be.'”
- Geoffrey Wansell, Daily Mail

Books by this Author

Crime Hard Cold Winter

Hard Cold Winter

Glen Erik Hamilton

Crime Past Crimes

Past Crimes

Glen Erik Hamilton

Crime Hard Cold Winter

Hard Cold Winter

Glen Erik Hamilton

Crime Every Day Above Ground

Every Day Above Ground

Glen Erik Hamilton