Past Crimes

Glen Erik Hamilton
Faber Members pay only £10.39 for this title. Sign up for free during checkout to get your discount.
Proceed to Checkout
ISBN 9780571314584 Format Paperback
Published 05/03/2015 Length 336 pages

About Book

For fans of Lee Child'ss Jack Reacher and Dennis Lehane''s Kenzie and Gennaro, an unputdownable series debut, from a thrilling new voice in American crime writing.

If my grandfather's letter had stopped at the comma, I would have tossed it in the trash ... only the last three words mattered. If you can. That passed for please, in the old man's way of talking ... If you can scared me a little.

Meet Van Shaw - soldier, ex-con - as he returns to his native Seattle after a decade's self-imposed exile. Answering voices from his past, he finds a whole heap of trouble, and himself the prime suspect in the brutal attack on his grandfather. Drawn back into the violent, high-stakes life he tried to leave behind, he has to try and see right from wrong amid the secrets and resentments of those he was once closest to.

'A zipline ride of a thriller, plummeting through the back alleys of Seattle ... Hamilton has crafted a compelling new hero in Van Shaw.' Gregg Hurwitz, New York Times bestseller

  • About Glen Erik Hamilton

    Glen Erik Hamilton is a Seattle native and is currently working on a second novel featuring Van Shaw and Seattle's criminal underworld.

    More Info