Seamus Heaney Box Set

Faber Members pay only £79.99 for this title. Sign up for free during checkout to get your discount.
Proceed to Checkout
ISBN 9780571313181 Format N/A
Published N/A Length N/A

About Book

Death of a Naturalist

Door into the Dark

Wintering Out


Field Work

Station Island

The Haw Lantern

Seeing Things

The Spirit Level

Electric Light

District and Circle

Human Chain


Death of a NaturalistDoor into the DarkWintering OutNorthField WorkStation IslandThe Haw LanternSeeing ThingsThe Spirit LevelElectric LightDistrict and CircleHuman ChainBeowulf
  • About Seamus Heaney

    Seamus Heaney was born in County Derry in Northern Ireland. Death of a Naturalist, his first collection of poems, appeared in 1966, and was followed by poetry, criticism and translations which established him as the leading poet of his generation. In 1995 he was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature, and twice won the Whitbread Book of the Year, for The Spirit Level (1996) and Beowulf (1999). Stepping Stones, a book of interviews conducted by Dennis O'Driscoll, appeared in 2008; Human Chain, his last volume of poems, was awarded the 2010 Forward Prize for Best Collection. He died in 2013. His translation of Virgil's Aeneid Book VI was published posthumously in 2016 to critical acclaim.

    More Info