Stallo

Stefan Spjut
Faber Members pay only £11.99 for this title. Sign up for free during checkout to get your discount.
Proceed to Checkout
ISBN 9780571296781 Format Paperback
Published 04/06/2015 Length 608 pages

About Book

What if something is out there?

A haunting supernatural thriller for fans of Let the Right One In, The Passage and Salem's Lot.

In the summer of 1978 a young boy disappears without trace from a summer cabin in the woods. His mother claims that he was abducted by a giant. The boy is never found.

The previous year, over in a Swedish National Park, a wildlife photographer takes a strange picture from his small airplane, of a bear running over the marshes. On its back sits a creature, which the photographer claims is something extraordinary.

Twenty-five years later, and back in Laponia, Susso runs a much-maligned web page, one dedicated to searching for creatures whose existence have not yet been proven: the Yeti, the Loch Ness Monster, Big Foot. But Susso has her own obsession, one inherited from her grandfather, the well-known wildlife photographer.

When an old woman claims that a small creature has been standing outside her house, observing her and her five year old grandson for hours, Susso picks up her camera and leaves for what will become a terrifying adventure into the unknown ...

'I was enthralled form the very first page ... the words seems to sparkle on the page.' Karl Ove Knausgaard

  • About Stefan Spjut

    Stefan Spjut (b. 1973) has worked as a literary critic and culture editor. His debut novel Fiskarens garn (Fisherman's Yarn) was published in 2008. He lives in Stockholm and has two children, a girl and a boy. He holds a black belt in taekwondo and considers himself a reprobate MMA-junkie.

    More Info