Poems of the Decade

Out Of Stock
Faber Members pay only £7.19 for this title. Sign up for free during checkout to get your discount.
Proceed to Checkout
ISBN 9780571281732 Format Paperback
Published 06/10/2011 Length 160 pages

About Book

On National Poetry Day 2011 Poems of the Decade will be published, an anthology of the best poems submitted for the Forward Prizes during the last ten years, marking the 20th anniversary of the Forward Prizes this year.

The collection will feature works by celebrated poets including Simon Armitage, John Burnside, Wendy Cope, Carol Ann Duffy, Seamus Heaney, Jackie Kay, Gwyneth Lewis, Roger McGough, Andrew Motion, Sean O'Brien, Ruth Padel, Don Patterson, Peter Porter, Robin Robertson, Christopher Reid, Jo Shapcott and C K Williams.

The Forward Prizes were founded to provide a showcase for contemporary poetry, and this collection will highlight some of the best works from the last ten years, as chosen at the time by a prestigious range of judges including poets, literary writers, authors, actors and musicians.