Already Walks To-morrow

A. G. Street
Faber Members pay only £13.60 for this title. Sign up for free during checkout to get your discount.
Proceed to Checkout
ISBN 9780571253685 Format Paperback
Published 20/08/2009 Length 432 pages

About Book

'No one who cares at all about England can afford to miss reading Already Walks Tomorrow.' Sunday Times

'It must have been a most satisfying book to write. A. G. Street's love of the country is so strong that he could not fail to inspire sympathy in a ticket-inspector in Piccadilly Underground; his sense of drama involves us in a love affair almost as deeply as if we ourselves were concerned.' New Chronicle

'His new long novel pleased me exceedingly. I can only hope that the book will be as widely discussed as it deserves.' Western Mail

  • About A. G. Street

    A. G. Street was born Arthur G. Street in 1892 and grew up on a farm near Wilton, Wiltshire. He was a broadcaster and writer and wrote 25 books with farming life at their centre. Perhaps his most famous book, Farmer's Glory, describes his time in Canada before he returned to Wiltshire. Another book, Strawberry Roan, was turned into a film. He died in 1966.

    A. G. Street (1892-1966) was a farmer, writer and broadcaster. His first book, Farmer's Glory, published in 1932, was an immediate success and launched him on a long and prolific writing career. Most of his books were published by Faber & Faber and it is therefore appropriate that Faber Finds is re-establishing him with reissues of Farmer's Glory, The Gentleman of the Party, Already Walks Tomorrow, A Crook in the Furrow, Strawberry Roan and The Endless Furrow

    More Info