Martin Crimp Plays 2

Martin Crimp
Faber Members pay only £13.59 for this title. Sign up for free during checkout to get your discount.
Proceed to Checkout
ISBN 9780571225521 Format Paperback
Published 20/01/2005 Length 384 pages

About Book

This second collection of Martin Crimp's work includes the plays Attempts on Her Life, The Misanthrope, No One Sees the Video and The Country.

'Crimp writes with extraordinary precision . . . The outside world is described with almost hallucinatory clarity . . . He has discovered a dramatic form that perfectly reflects the violent, disorienting times in which we live.' Daily Telegraph

  • About Martin Crimp

    Martin Crimp was born in 1956. His plays include Three Attempted Acts (1985), Dealing with Clair (1988), Play with Repeats (1989), No One Sees the Video (1991), Getting Attention (1992), The Treatment (1993, winner of the John Whiting Award), Attempts on her Life (1997) and The Country (2000). He has translated or adapted work by Ionesco (The Chairs, 1997), Genet (The Maids, 1999) and Moliere (The Misanthrope, 1996).His work in the UK has been produced by the Orange Tree Theatre, the West Yorkshire Playhouse, the Stephen Joseph Theatre, the RSC, the Young Vic and the Royal Court, where he was writer-in-residence in 1997. In New York his work has been seen at the Public Theater and the Classic Stage Company, as well as on Broadway.

    More Info