Curfew and Other Stories

Sean O'Reilly
Faber Members pay only £5.59 for this title. Sign up for free during checkout to get your discount.
Proceed to Checkout
ISBN 9780571206544 Format Paperback
Published 06/08/2001 Length 192 pages

About Book

Sean O'Reilly's characters inhabit a world that can seem dangerously indifferent to human feeling but alive to the thrills of living on the edge. Unnecessary risks are taken which are punished, not obscured, by family; dangerous brothers and traditional, hardened fathers wield power, usually with brutality. The stories in what was O'Reilly's debut collection present us with a harsh and unsentimental view of the mundane, underscored by moments of great beauty, humour and pathos.
  • About Sean O'Reilly

    Born in Derry in 1969, Sean O'Reilly is the acclaimed author of the short story collection Curfew, and the novel Love and Sleep. He lives in Ireland.

    More Info