Edition: Paperback
ISBN: 9780571260621
Published:
No of pages: 304

Other Editions: Paperback

Smokeheads

£12.99

Four friends, one weekend, gallons of whisky. What could go wrong?

Driven by amateur whisky-nut Adam, four late-thirties ex-university mates are heading to Islay - the remote Scottish island world famous for its single malts - with a wallet full of cash, a stash of coke and a serious thirst.

Over a weekend soaked in the finest cask-strength spirit, they meet young divorcee Molly, who Adam has a soft spot for, her little sister Ash who has all sorts of problems and Molly’s ex-husband Joe, a control freak who also happens to be the local police. As events spiral out of control, they are all thrown into a nightmare that gets worse at every turn.

Tags  

Categorised as: Fiction
Sub-categories: Crime & Thrillers
Places: Scotland
Genres & Themes: Road Trip; Hedonism; Whisky; Meltdown; Decadence; Self destruction

Gone Again
Doug Johnstone

For fans of No Time for Goodbye, The Vanishing, and Tell No One comes a brilliant, guess-until-the-very-end psychological thriller.

As Mark Douglas photographs a pod ...

Hit and Run
Doug Johnstone

Driving home from a party with his girlfriend and brother, all of them drunk and high on stolen pills, Billy Blackmore accidentally hits someone in ...

Luke and Jon
Robert Williams

Luke’s mum is dead. He finds himself in a small, scruffy northern hill town, with a near silent father, who he fears might be ...

Palo Alto
James Franco

Set in a northern California university town, Palo Alto traces the lives of an extended group of teenagers as they experiment with vices of all ...

Shallow Grave
John Hodge

Set in the appropriately Gothic surroundings of contemporary Edinburgh, Shallow Grave presents a trio of affluent characters whose feckless lives are disrupted when they discover ...

The Donor
Helen FitzGerald

Will's 47. His wife bailed out when the twins were in nappies and hasn't been seen since. He coped OK by himself at ...

The Ground is Burning
Samuel Black

Seduction, betrayal and murder: the true art of the renaissance.

Cesare Borgia, Niccolo Machiavelli and Leonardo da Vinci - three of the most famous, or notorious ...

The Possessions of Doctor Forrest
Richard T. Kelly

The tradition of the Gothic novel comes alive once again in this spine-chilling fable - the story of a disappearance, a diabolical bargain, and a terrifying ...

Newsletter Sign-up

Keep in touch with all the latest news and events from Faber Social by signing up for the newsletter. Sign up here.

Free UK P&P

On orders over £25.00 (see conditions)