Edition: Paperback
ISBN: 9780571204281
No of pages: 96

Live from the Hong Kong Nile Club

August Kleinzahler must not be missed. He is the most exciting, original poetic voice to have emerged from America in the last decade. Selected from his first two books, Storm over Hackensack (1985) and Earthquake Weather (1989), which have not previously been published in Britain, these poems exhibit the qualities that have established Kleinzahler as one of America's leading poets. He is the edgy trickster of the city's inner and outer weather, its tiny narratives and its refusals to tell a straight story, all overheard in mysterious verbal close-up.


Categorised as: Poetry
Sub-categories: Poetry Collections
Genres & Themes: American Poets

Sleeping It Off in Rapid City
August Kleinzahler

The first broad retrospective of August Kleinzahler’s career, Sleeping It Off in Rapid City gathers poems from his four British collections along with a ...

Newsletter Sign-up

Keep in touch with all the latest news and events from Faber Social by signing up for the newsletter. Sign up here.

Free UK P&P

On orders over £25.00 (see conditions)