'And then, this afternoon,' Uncle Fred said to me, 'you and I'll go after the fox.'

Tom would do anything not to have to stay on Aunt Millie's ...

After taming the school's biggest bully, Nick, Molly and Karl expect to bask in Safety Patrol glory. But without a bully to set straight, all they're left with ...

One of the best-loved poems from Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats is given a new life in this stunning picture book with illustrations from Arthur Robbins that perfectly ...

One of the best-loved poems from Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats is given a new life in this stunning picture book with illustrations from Arthur Robbins that perfectly ...

Faded Gatsby glamour and thrilling gothic horror meet in this gorgeously told, terrifying and dreamy YA romance.

You stop fearing the devil when you're holding his hand ...

Nothing much ...

Gee Whiz is a striking horse, and only part of that is because of his size. He is tall, but also graceful. He keeps his eye on things, not as ...

Eddie Dickens finds himself far from home in the heathery highlands of Scotland for some Further Adventures embracing a whole host of new characters and firm favourites such as Malcolm ...

In my dreams the house itself has sinister intentions.

In reality, the people who lived there did the damage ...

Tim Ellison is lucky to find a cheap room in the ...

Atticus Grammaticus Cattypuss Claw, the world's greatest cat burglar detective is BACK!

Inspector Cheddar has been cursed by pirates. There's only one thing that can save him: the ...

The tale of a hog in the fog.

This is the story of Candy Stripe Lil
and Harry the Hog who lived over the hill. 

... and a foggy March day ...

The tale of a hog in the fog.

This is the story of Candy Stripe Lil
and Harry the Hog who lived over the hill. 

... and a foggy March day ...

Everyone at school thinks that Evie broke her ribs in a car crash ... Evie doesn't talk about why she was adopted and why she really needed an operation. Because ...

Everyone's favourite hamster has another adventure in Room 26 and beyond!

The next in the bestselling According to Humphrey series, Humphrey and his friends in Room 26 learn about ...

Dane Washington and Billy D. couldn't be more different. Dane is clever and popular, but he's also a violent rebel. Billy D. has Down's syndrome, plays by ...

The first in an irresistible series for young readers in hilarious rhyming text and with adorable illustrations.

Can you see him? My kitten? Close your eyes tight
His fur is ...

A brand new edition of the classic poetry collection that inspired the musical Cats!

To celebrate Old Possum's 75th anniversary we have commissioned lively new illustrations from Rebecca Ashdown ...

Four Tiny Tales in one GREAT-GREAT-GREAT gift edition - including a brand new story!

Featuring My Pet Show Panic!, My Summer Fair Surprise!, My Creepy-Crawly Camping Adventure! and NEW-NEW-NEW story My ...

A hilarious debut about beating the bullies from renowned cartoonist Michael Fry - perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Barry Loser.

Nick is stuffed in his locker. Again.

It's ...

The next instalments in this gorgeously funny series for girls and boys age 7+ from readers' favourite Karen McCombie and with artwork from star illustrator Alex T. Smith.

With You ...

My name is Benjamin Tooth. This is my journal.
One  day I will be remembered as the greatest scientist that the world has ever known and so it is my ...