R. C. Hutchinson

Ray Coryton Hutchinson was born in 1907 in FInchley. He published his first novel in 1930 and gave up his job in advertising to write full-time in 1935. His other novels include March the Ninth, Elephant and Castle, Shining Scabbard, The Unforgotten Prisoner, Johanna at Daybreak, A Child Possessed and Testament. He died in 1975.

Books by R. C. Hutchinson

Special Price

Stepan, a Russian aristocrat by birth and lorry driver by trade, has long believed his only child to be dead. When he discovers that his 15-year-old daughter is alive in ...

Special Price

Poland, 1939. It is the Russian occupation, not the German invasion, which destroys the aristocratic Kolbeck family. In 1940, they and hundreds of thousands of Poles are driven like cattle ...

Special Price

Sabino - the outcast member of a rich mine-owning family - is renowned for his arrogance and brutality. For reasons of personal revenge, he agrees to lead an expedition to crush saboteurs ...

Special Price

Set in Russia at the time of the First World War, Testament is the story of a friendship between two men - the narrator, Alexei Ottravesko, a career soldier who has ...

Special Price

Heinrich Gotthold is shot for espionage in an orchard near the small French village of Redonnay. Soon after the war his widow, Hedwig, and John Saggard, his one-time friend and ...

Faber also recommends

Newsletter Sign-up

Keep in touch with all the latest news and events from Faber Social by signing up for the newsletter. Sign up here.

Free UK P&P

On orders over £25.00 (see conditions)